More talk to the animals….

 

Scary picture, no?

Image from Free-HDwallpaper.com

Image from Free-HDWallpaper.com

 

Screen Shot 2014-05-21 at 12.09.09 PM

Image from Free-HDwallpaper.com

I can’t help it, I have to add this example to my post from a few days ago. It is verbatim. I’m not even adding comments–I think you know me well enough by now to guess what I’m thinking! (Oh, just to give you a hint, I’ve put some phrases in bold lettering.)

“We live in a lovely row house in Baltimore city with our 8 cats. We will be going abroad for the year and are looking for someone to live with our babies for about 1 month starting mid July.

“The house is a two bedroom two bath home with a self contained basement apartment. The basement apartment would be your space if you need time away from the kitties. The basement is accessible through the living room, so ideally we would like you to keep the door open for them to roam.

Screen Shot 2014-05-21 at 12.16.32 PM

Image from Free-HDwallpapers.com

“… Our cats are very lovable and self-sufficient. We just need someone to keep them company, feed them and play fetch with them. They are currently on a raw diet, so they do not shed much and litter duty is a simple daily task. We have three litters and use wood chips instead of the smelly clumpy stuff. I dedicate about 2 hours a night cleaning the floors and litter, and hoping to find someone to do the same. I make all their raw food myself, and ideally would like someone to continue that, but will also be ok with putting them on a wet diet. The raw diet process is a lot of work, so I am happy to be flexible. They are all fixed, but not declawed, so the sitter(s) would need to assist in nail clipping. They are used to it, so it’s not a hard task. They pretty much stay to themselves, so you won’t see more then 2-3 at a time. They all have their corners that they hide/sleep in.”

A simple life? I think not….

 

 

2 thoughts on “More talk to the animals….

Thoughts? Leave a Comment!

