Basil Martinis

Day One, Vodka & Basil

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I’m on a self-improvement kick. Meditation, better nutrition, rewiring my brain–the usual. Oh, yeah and a 10-day menu of “green” smoothies. The promise is dewier skin, clear eyes and youthful energy.

My friend Lee Carey is visiting from Minneapolis, so she’s in on it with me. We transitioned into the cleanse with calamari at Brophy Brothers Seafood at the harbor, then got serious with nutritious “green” martinis–basil picked from the pot, lemons from the tree and sliced peaches. And organic vodka, naturally.

I already feel more youthful and dewy.

 

One thought on “Green Smoothie Cleanse….

Thoughts? Leave a Comment!

